Karen’s Blog

Thoughts on a changing profession and life

Getty Grant Video

leave a comment »

Back in May, I put up a link with some of my work from the first “Grant for Good.”   This innovative project was sponsored by Getty Images.  The grant was a wonderful gift that provided support for me to document the work of a non-profit organization called SOCM that I’ve long admired.  Since then, I’ve been editing a video called “The Story of SOCM”  that combines stills, audio, video and historic pictures to tell the 40 year history of this amazing organization.  You can see the finished production here on YouTube, and on my website.  You can also read more about working on this grant project in one of my recent columns for Nikon World.

Written by kasmauski

February 26, 2011 at 7:04 pm

Leave a Reply

