Karen’s Blog

Thoughts on a changing profession and life

New Exhibitions of My Work

leave a comment »

This is the opening frame from the BBC "First Person" video.

This is the opening frame from the BBC “First Person” video.

This past week, my work has appeared in two wonderful locations.

The BBC filmed me for their “First Person” segment and produced a nicely edited short piece called “Photographing Death and Disease” on what I do.  I was as sick as a dog when I did the interview, but in the finished piece I was quite impressed to hear that I actually sound coherent. A good producer and videographer can do magic!

Women in Sierra Leone water from one of the wells built from the water gotten from the water gravity project

Women in Sierra Leone carry water from one of the wells built for a water gravity delivery project.

In addition, the Social Documentary site SocialDocumentary.net highlighted my piece titled  “Empowering Women” along with nine other exhibits in their October “Spotlight.”

I hope you have a chance to look at these two sites.

Written by kasmauski

October 17, 2013 at 10:24 pm

Leave a Reply

